March Make Up Bag

[1. Mac- Studio Fix, 2. Clarins- Beauty Flash Balm, 3. Urban Decay- Naked Palette2, 4. Clinique- All about lips, 5. Estee Lauder- Double Wear Foundation, 6. Benefit- They’re Real Mascara, 7. Clarins- Instant Smooth, 8. Topshop- Sunbeam Highlighter]

 

After what feels like one of the coldest months of March since my whole existence, I for one am left with an extreme case of face flake. That’s right… my face is actually falling off (okay so I may be exaggerating ever so sliiightly but it definitely feels that way!)  One of the most important factors to getting good skin is ensuring that it is always kept hydrated and this is why I actually cannot survive without a good face moisturiser. I’ve tried several in my time and although I still wouldn’t say I’ve found one that I will stick to for life (as I have been so lucky to do so with my foundation), I do find that Clarins skincare is always a failsafe. Another beauty product I was particularly impressed with this month is the Clinique product, ‘All about lips’. I have always suffered from chapped lips no matter what the weather and unlike anything I have ever tried before, after one application of this product they were instantly smooth! I would 100% recommend this to anyone who suffers with similar issues, I actually can’t stress enough how amazing it is! Anyway I could ramble on about beauty products all day (don’t worry, I wont.) If you find yourself interested, here are a few essentials that always hold a firm place in my make up bag no matter what the weather.

AVT

x

