Worldwide Wardrobe Challenge

I recently found out about a competition Travel Supermarketare holding from Fashion Filth. All you have to do is put together the perfect outfit choice costing less than £200 for one of their five chosen destinations (New York, Ibiza, Thailand, London and Paris) and you stand the chance to win not only £200 to purchase the entire thing but also be in with a chance to travel to the destination you have chosen- Amazing!
[click here to see how you can enter: http://www.travelsupermarket.com/c/holidays/worldwide-wardrobe/].

I literally could not think of  a more perfect competition to enter, I absolutely LOVE to travel and have had a huuuuuge wanderlust to go to New York ever since I was little (not that clubbing in Ibiza would go a miss either or sight-seeing in Paris, Shopping in  London and partying like a madman at the Thai Full Moon- just sayin.) Travel aside, I bloody love fashion too (hence the degree I’m currently taking in Fashion with Photography), therefore I was bang on this, scanning the internet like a crazy woman and saving clothes left right and centre.

My first entry is dedicated to Cocktails in New York, It would actually be a dream come true to visit this destination. I envision it to be a city buzzing with people from all over the world, competing for their place in the style stakes; who can be the brightest, who wore the boldest, who looks the most elegant.. and I LOVE that. Therefore my outfit was inspired by two of the latest trends; a tailored jacket and white colour scheme mixed with some very bold accessories and make-up to create an elegant and expensive look- the best part? it all came to just £190.97.

New York

[Clutch Bag: Zara, Shoes: Asos, Lipstick: Topshop, Dress: &OtherStories, Blazer: Ebay, Necklace: Zara]


AVT

X

