Starbucks £1 Re-usable Cups

It’s no secret to anyone who knows me well that I am well and truly one of the worlds biggest coffee lovers; throw the word Starbucks into the equation and I’m yours. Living in the Channel Islands (where we have no Starbucks- I know, tragic) meant that any holiday, excursion, flight, work trip, interview just ANY occasion that lead me to a country with a Starbucks in a 5 mile radius- I could literally sniff one out, I’d be straight there sipping on my Hazelnut Macchiato.

You can therefore, imagine my excitement when I discovered that they are now selling re-usable cups in a bid to keep the company environmentally friendly. I’m all one for the environment and what not but truthfully I was more excited about this bloody cup! Designed to look like their take out cups, the re-usable alternatives also save you an extra 25p off your drink every time you bring it in! (Not that I needed another incentive).

This is a clever promotional strategy for the brand, not only will this save the company money and make a difference on reducing waste, but if anyone else out there is as obsessed with their new cup as me, and I really hope I’m not the only one, then we are all walking advertisements for the company.

I do not exaggerate one bit when I say that you will NEVER catch me leaving the house without it; Uni- take it, film night- take it, pre drinks– take it(cracking transformational device to drink from) and when I start my office job next month I can assure you all that this new love of mine will be the replacement of any boring mug!!

Seriously, what are you waiting for? GO BUY ONE!!!!

AVT

x

